Different Ranks in the Nigeria Navy

Nuelson Penuel Sunday, May 23, 2021 Millitary


Different Ranks in the Nigeria Navy
I remembered when I was still a kid and one day was watching a foreign movie named the "The Marines". In that movie, it was really though and always make me to feel that am already a force man. Though I was still a kid, there was one thing I loved about the characters (marines) in the movie. That is the Uniform. I was really in loved with the uniform and asked my Mum, if am to become a force man, which of the these forces would you chose? My Mum replied, none. You are not going to be a force man and will never. That spoilt my day and was sad. However, now that I grew up, I have right to take my own decisions but I never ventured into force cos I don't want to break my mother's heart. There are people like you out there that have the zeal for becoming a force personnel and your parent is in full support. Therefore, I have come to share with you this post on "Different Ranks in the Nigeria Navy" on the different form of officers such as the commissioned and non- commissioned officers in the Nigerian Navy.

What is Nigeria Navy?

The Nigerian Navy is a branch of Nigerian Armed Forces that sworn allegiance to protect Nigeria territorial waters. In the history of Africa navies, Nigeria navy is been ranked as one of the largest navy. Nigeria Navy is headed by the Chief of the Naval Staff, the role and functions of the Nigerian Navy isn’t limited to military warfare alone but extends to other facets like assisting other agencies in the maritime sector and other wise. The Naval Headquarters, which is the administrative organ of the Nigerian Navy has various branches that see to the day to day running of the military outfit. Outlined below is the breakdown of Nigeria Navy and their organogram or hierarchy.

Non-Commissioned Officers

In the Nigeria army, the non-commissioned officers consists of 7 ranks and these are:
  1. Warrant Chief Petty Officer
  2. Chief Petty Officer
  3. Petty Officer
  4. Leading Rating/
  5. Able Rating
  6. Ordinary Rating
  7. Trainee

Commissioned Officers

In the Nigeria army, the non-commissioned officers consists of 12 ranks and these are:
  1. Admiral of the Fleet
  2. Admiral
  3. Vice-Admiral
  4. Rear Admiral
  5. Commodore
  6. Captain
  7. Commander
  8. Lieutenant Commander
  9. Lieutenant
  10. Sub-Lieutenant
  11. Acting Sub-Lieutenant
  12. Mid-Shipman
Know anyone that this information might be useful to? Share using our share buttons

| Comments (0) | Views(313)

Add your comment

Emmason Integratded Services(2017-2024)
All Rights Reserved
Designed and Maintained By Emmason Integrated Services